Land

HOW TO GET INVOLVED

The NRM Plan is a community plan that is being developed in collaboration with the Mackay Whitsunday Isaac community. The Plan looks at the natural assets we have in the region, condition and threats  and where in the landscape work is required to maintain, restore or enhance them to better provide what the community wants.

Open meetings will occur as follows. You are invited to attend the meeting that is convenient to you. Refreshments will be provided. Click here to view your invitation.

NRM Plan Open Public Meetings have been rescheduled as follows due to adverse weather conditions:
  • Proserpine RSL Thursday 30 January 6pm – Rescheduled for Friday 21 February 5pm
  • Mackay Show Grounds Friday 31 January 6pm – Rescheduled for Wednesday 19 February 5pm
  • Dingo Beach Hotel Saturday 1 February 10 am – Rescheduled for Saturday 22 February 10 am
DATE LOCATION TIME
Tuesday 28 January Bloomsbury Soldiers Memorial Hall 5pm
Wednesday 29 January 2014 Marine Club, Altmann Avenue Cannonvale 6pm
Thursday 30 January 2014 RSL, 27 Chapman Street, Proserpine 6pm CANCELLED
Friday 31 January 2014 Mackay Show Grounds, “The Homestead” 24 Milton Street, Mackay, QLD 4740 6pm CANCELLED
Saturday 1 February 2014 Dingo Beach Hotel, Dingo Beach 10am CANCELLED
Monday 3 February 2014 Calen Hotel, 16 McIntyre St, Calen 5pm
Tuesday 4 February 2014 RSL, 34 Central St, Sarina 6pm
Wednesday 5 February 2014 Isaac Council community hall, Carmilla 5pm
Thursday 6 February 2014 Pioneer Golf Club, Mirani 6pm
Friday 7 February 2014 Eungella Community Hall 5pm

For those who are unable to attend a meeting, but still want to contribute to the development of the plan, please click here to complete a quick questionnaire.

For opportunities to get involved in the NRM Plan 2013 or to find out details of events and forums in your area, please contact Alice Spencer on 0428 955 490 or email alice.spencer@reefcatchments.com